Review-How the Marquess Was Won (Pennyroyal Green Series)


Title: How the Marquess Was Won (Pennyroyal Green Series)

Genre: Historical Romance

Author: Julie Anne Long

Publisher: Avon, Dec. 2011

Source: Purchase

Rating: 5

Sexy Rating: 5

Description from amazon.com:

The Scandal Sheets call him Lord Ice.

Ruthless, cold, precise, Julian Spenser, Marquess Dryden, tolerates only the finest— in clothes, in horseflesh, in mistresses. And now he’s found the perfect bride, the one whose dowry will restore his family’s shattered legacy and bring him peace at last: the exquisite heiress Lisbeth Redmond.

She’s about to play with fire…

But one unforgettable encounter with Lisbeth’s paid companion, Phoebe Vale, and the Marquess is undone. This quiet girl with the wicked smile and a wit to match is the first person to see through the icy faÇade to the fiery man beneath. But their irresistible attraction is a torment as sweet as it is dangerous, for surrendering to their desire could mean losing everything else they ever wanted.

**

Julie Anne Long has never disappointed me with any of her novels.  This latest addition to the Pennyroyal Green series is even a notch above her usual.  No other author has me crying on one page and laughing out loud on the next like Ms Long.  This is a Historical Regency Romance novel so I’m not giving a spoiler if I say the guy gets the girl.  But, it is the getting that is so very entertaining.  I stayed up until 3:30am to finish this book; I could not go to sleep until I had finished it.

Now I must search out more backlist titles like the one I reviewed on Wednesday.  I cannot get enough of this author.

1 Comment

Filed under Book review, Books, Historical Romance, Kindle, Romance, sexy

One response to “Review-How the Marquess Was Won (Pennyroyal Green Series)

  1. mo

    Can’t wait to get to this one. I’m making my way through the earlier ones I haven’t read yet.

Leave a Reply

