Review- My Lady, My Lord by Katherine Ashe


Title: My Lady, My Lord

My Lady My Lord

Genre: Historical Romance

Author: Katherine Ashe

Publisher: Billet-Doux Books, March 2014

Source: Purchase

Rating: 4

Sexy Rating: 5

Description from Amazon.com:

Book #1 in a new series of historical romances… with a twist. The Bluestocking ~ Lady Corinna Mowbray has three passions: excellent books, intelligent conversation, and disdaining the libertine Earl of Chance. The Rake ~ Lord Ian Chance has three pleasures: beautiful women, fast horses, and tormenting high-and-mighty Corinna Mowbray. Neighbors for years, they’ve been at each other’s throats since they can remember. But when a twist of fate forces them to trade lives, how long will it be before they discover they cannot live without each other?

**

If you are craving an original take on the usual historical romance tropes then this is the book for you. Katherine Ashe can certainly shake up a genre, in a very good way. This offering is creative and very well written. In spite of my personal dislike of the H/h always bickering, I was just enthralled with this story. I’m being very careful not to give away the plot. I want that you should have a delightful surprise. But here is a hint, there is a Goddess involved.

2 Comments

Filed under Book review, Books, Historical Romance

2 responses to “Review- My Lady, My Lord by Katherine Ashe

  1. Dot, you have me wanting to read this! So pleased I already have it on my Kindle.

Leave a Reply

