Deet’s Life- (I wish) Beautiful Bookstores


Frequent commenter, Mo, sent me this site because she knew I would just drool all over these photos.  I’ve brought you a few but to see all twenty please go to the Flavorwire site.

http://flavorwire.com/254434/the-20-most-beautiful-bookstores-in-the-world#1

These are the front doors of Livaria da Vila, Sao Paulo, Brazil

In an old church- Selexyz Bookstore, Maastrict, Holland

Shakespeare & Comapny, Paris, France

Bookabar Bookshop, Rome, Italy

Plural Bookstore, Bratislava, Slovakia

5 Comments

Filed under Books, Deet's Life

5 responses to “Deet’s Life- (I wish) Beautiful Bookstores

  1. Dottie

    The stores are amazing!

    Like

  2. I wish that there were book stores around us that looked like that! Favorite has to be Shakespeare & Comapny, Paris, France. Very cozy and a bit of a mess, but all the others looked amazing.

    Like

  3. mo

    I’m really dismayed that we don’t have any lovely bookstores like these in Australia! (not that I know of anyway). We too have the big standard stores with your standard bookshelves…very uninspiring.

    Like

Leave a Reply

