Deet’s Eats- Louise’s Feel Better Chicken Curry


I had an accident about a month ago.  I fell into a bar. Yup, into not out of a bar.  In fact I was going to a book club meeting at 10:30am when the misstep occurred.  I tripped over the threshold and did a belly flop. I banged up my knee and bruised a couple of ribs.  I lived to tell the tale.  The leader of the book club, Louise, who is 92 years old and not to be put out to pasture, made me this casserole which was so-o-o good that I got her recipe and made it myself this week.  My gain is your gain so here is Louise’s Feel Better Curry.

Louise’s Feel Better Curry

4 boneless chicken breasts cooked and cut into 1/2″ pieces

1 can Cream of Chicken Soup

2/3 cup Sour cream

1/2 cup mayonaise

1/4 cup dry Sherry ( I used white wine and it was okay)

1 Tblsp. Curry Powder (more if you like it spicy)

2 cans arichoke hearts in water, drained ( I used the quartered ones)

1 can sliced waterchestnuts, drained

(Parmesan Cheese for topping)

1.  Mix together: Soup, Sour Cream, Mayo, Wine and Curry

2. In a bowl or  oil-sprayed casserole dish (or two smaller ones if you want to freeze one) toss together the Chicken, Waterchestnuts and Artichokes.

3. Spread the Soup mixture over the the ingredients in the casserole.  Top with shredded Parmesan if you want.  Cover and bake in 350 degree oven for 35 minutes.  Serve with rice.

(Substitute Broccoli for the Artichokes if you like those better.)

This is so yummy!  Thank you, Louise!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Deet's Eats, Food, recipes

One response to “Deet’s Eats- Louise’s Feel Better Chicken Curry

  1. Dottie

    Sounds yummy! I’ll have to try this one,

    Like

Leave a Reply

