Wild Wednesday- Deet’s Favorite Library ever…this week/ and the best online bookclub


In the past I have treated you to views of librarys around the world.  Today I’m taking you on a field trip to a library in the good ole USA.  It is the Brentwood Public Library in Tennesee.  They have the best children’s area I have ever seen in a library and I’m sure you will agree with me when you see the pictures below.  But that’s not all, they have online book clubs in all genres that just blew me away.  Their website is for this is unbelieveable.  First lets look at the photos of the Story Time Room.

For even more photos of this wonderful fantasyland go here:

https://picasaweb.google.com/105028674445402546389/ChildrenSDepartment?feat=flashalbum#5644501518576856146

Now about that book club….This website just blew me away.  I signed up to read a Mary Jo Putney book from the romance book club but as you can see there are multiple genres available.

Update 5/23/2012 , 9am:  OOP’s sorry this URL was left out of the original post so I’m adding it now:

http://www.supportlibrary.com/nt/landing.cfm?x=1127&menu=bccarousel&submenu=bcsignup

12 Comments

Filed under Books, Favorites, Wild Wednesday

12 responses to “Wild Wednesday- Deet’s Favorite Library ever…this week/ and the best online bookclub

  1. I want to live there! Lucky kids.

    Like

    • Hi Jessica, it is amazing. Whenever I see over-the-top places like this I just want to know how it came about, who thought of it, how did they finance it? I’ll have to do some research I guess.

      Like

  2. Julie

    Wow! What an amazing place! I love how you find all of these awesome places Dot. Thank you so much for sharing them with us. 🙂

    Like

  3. I would never want to leave if I lived nearby.

    Like

  4. That is amazing. I love how they established the scene at the library for the kids. Now if only something like that would come to my library.

    Like

  5. Judy

    This is amazing. It’s 4 hrs NW of me. I’m adding it to my list of must see places!

    Like

Leave a Reply

