Deet’s Condo Renovation Part 3- The Master Bath


Unless you think I was idle over the long Labor Day weekend here is what my dear husband did with a bit of pro help.  Oh yes, I was the supervising contractor on this remodel.  Didn’t get my hands dirty. Such a tiny bathroom but so much prettier now.

This is the “before” bath, nothing has been changed in the past 40 years. Avocado is just not my favorite and the pink carpet had to go.  And the wallpaper…it must have been very chic in the 70’s.

Before Condo reno 7-2014 016

We had ceramic tile installed on the floor, it has a wood grain look.

Before n after m Bath 001

We didn’t change the walk-in shower.

Before Condo reno 7-2014 015

I kept the tile in the walk-in shower.

Before n after m Bath 002

Here it is all finished, those are my paintings on the wall.

Before n after m Bath 004

Other condo before photos can be seen on posts for July 20th and July 27th.

4 Comments

Filed under Deet's Life, Home and Garden

4 responses to “Deet’s Condo Renovation Part 3- The Master Bath

  1. I love the new look of your bathroom, Dot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

