Deet’s Life- A peek at my Christmas ornaments


Since I am still basking in the glow of the holidays, I thought I’d show you some of the Christmas tree ornaments that I have painted over the years.  I paint ornaments for family every year and also for my own tree.  All are whimsical and I love painting them.  So here is a short break from Hunky Heroes and Regency Aristocrats. (This first little guy is a mini nutcracker and the 3rd one down is actually a painted, empty Cracker Barrel Restaurant maple syrup bottle, both are only about 3″ tall.)

IMG_0446

IMG_0444

IMG_0443

IMG_0442

IMG_0441

IMG_0440

IMG_0439

5 Comments

Filed under Deet's Life, DIY Crafts

5 responses to “Deet’s Life- A peek at my Christmas ornaments

  1. Happy new year and always love!!!!

    Like

  2. I love them all especially the last one. I have an ever growing collection of Santas. There is a lovely Christmas shop in Cardiff and, every year, I buy a few more Santa ornaments for the bookshelves. Unfortunately, I’m not creative like you Dot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

