Deet’s Binge Worthy Romance Series


 

A few weeks ago Amazon listed, on their blog, the most binge worthy romance series. You can see their picks here:

http://www.omnivoracious.com/2015/04/unstoppable-love-the-five-best-binge-read-romance-series.html

Now I have to put my two-cents worth in. Here are Deet’s recommendations of the most binge worthy romance reads.  Go Ahead and start your binge. 🙂

Paranormal Romance-Vampire In America Series by D.B. Reynolds

Book#1 Raphael and book# 2 Jabril (9 books and several novellas available)

RAPHAELJabril

 

Historical Romance– Pennyroyal Green series by Julie Anne Long

Book#1 The Perils of Pleasure and book#2 Like No Other Lover (10 books available)

The Perils of pleasure JA LONG bkLike No Other Lover JA Long bk

 

Contemporary Romance– Blue Heron Series by Kristan Higgins

Book#1 The Best Man and Book#2 The perfect Match (4 books available)

The Best ManThe Perfect Match

 

Historical Romance– The Wallflower Series by Lisa Kleypas

Book#1 Secrets of A Summer Night and book#2 It Happened One Autumn (4 novels and one novella available)

Secrets of a Summer NightIt Happened One Autumn

 

Historical Romance– The Bridgerton Series by Julia Quinn

Book#1 The Duke and I and book#2 The Viscount Who Loved Me (9 novels available and 2 novellas)

The Duke and IThe Viscount Who Loved Me

 

Paranormal Romance– the Midnight Breed Series by Lara Adrian

Book#1 Kiss of Midnight and book#2 Kiss of Crimson (16 novels and 3 novellas available)

KissOfMidnightKissOfCrimson

9 Comments

Filed under Books, Contemporary Romance, Historical Romance, Paranormal Romance, Romance

9 responses to “Deet’s Binge Worthy Romance Series

  1. The Wallflowers and the Bridgertons are two of my all-time favourite series and you have recently introduced me to the Pennyroyal Green series.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great selections Dot! These are all definitely binge worthy reads especially The Vampires in American and the Bridgerton series.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your choices! Especially the historicals (my favorite genre)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marilyn Adam

    I have read all but one series and they are so wonderful. Especially The Vampires in America and Julie Ann Long (I bought every paperback she ever has written) and next would be Lara Adrian, Breed series – I have paper and audio. Great choices indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Helena

    Omg! I so agree with this list. I love Raphael and have read all of them twice! Addicted.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I recently reread the Lara Adrian series, and have just started rereading Secrets of A Summer Night (possibly my favourite historical romance), so I guess you’re right with your picks! 🙂

    Like

    • I’m happy you like my picks, Sonya. Now I want you to read D.B. Reynolds’ Raphael and Jabril and let me know what you think of those.

      Like

      • I’ll add them to my TBR list! I actually just promised myself yesterday I’ll buy and read more books for fun, because I’m so bogged down in review books and reading isn’t as much fun at the moment!

        Like

        • It is funny you should mention getting “bogged down in review books”. I just commented on another blog that I was going to reread, over the summer, some favorite series because I was reviewing too many new releases and needing a break or some time to mix things up. I promised myself at the beginning of the year to ease up on the new releases but fell right back into over booking myself. No one talks about NetGalley-addiction.

          Like

Leave a Reply

