Deet’s Glorious Adventure (the Finale)


No events were planned until 1pm so I got to sleep-in. Yeah, right. I was on east coast time the entire week so on this final day I awoke at 5am just like the other days. I was being really lazy in the morning, uploading photos to my computer, reading a bit on my Kindle. At 1pm I made my way to the Grand Pennington Ballroom where the Book Fair and signing was held. Here we have the two Sabrinas, York and Jeffries. At the last table is Karen Hawkens and Lorraine Heath. The bottom photo is fuzzy but I wanted you to see the entire signing room.

booksigning

There was about 3hours between the book signing and the Grand Ball.  I was invited to go to dinner with the fab Victoria Vane and Julie Johnstone and Collette Cameron.

We were so caught up in conversation and laughter that time got away from us and we hurried back to the hotel to get ready for the Grand Ball. The food was Hor D’Oeuvres and Dessert.

But the gowns were the big attraction as well as the beautiful women wearing them. Yes there were a few men attending and dancing. It was a fairytale setting. first u[ our hostess Delilah Marvelle, then our other hostess Renee Bernard, next a view of the back of the gowns. Next (can I ever take a decent photo? Guess not, but wanted to show you.) Victoria Vane and the ladies wearing the gowns she sewed for them. Victoria also made her gown. Then comes Erin Knightly just beautiful! Next we have Elizabeth Essex, Tessa Dare and Victoria Vane (this one taken at an earlier event). Next is terrific blogger Ki Pha. Last and certainly not least Lovely Wendy Loverage,book reviewer, all the way from England.

hrr-delilah-at-ballhrr-renee-at-the-balldelilahs-dressvickis-dresseserin-knightlyhrr-eliz-essex-tessa-victoriaki-phawendy-loverage

The next morning there was a continental breakfast gathering before we all bid our farewells.  Oh, and here is the Dowager Duchess of La Deetda Reads:

hrr-dot-ball

6 Comments

Filed under Authors, Books, Books Historical Romance, Deet's Life, Historical Fiction, Historical Romance, History, Romance

6 responses to “Deet’s Glorious Adventure (the Finale)

  1. Lovely post, Dot. *Sighs* So many happy memories. I think I should curtesy to the Dowager Duchess of La Deeta Reads!

    Liked by 1 person

    • If you curtsy it will be the first this dowager ever got. As with most dowagers this one has been relegated to the Dowager House on the estate and ignored until the new duke needs help with his gambling debts. Hm-m-m, I think I’ve read too many historical romances.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dot, you can never read too historical romances!

    Like

  3. I just saw this post! It was such a great time. I look forward to doing it again next year! XOXO

    Like

Leave a Reply

